Getting back into the swing of things!

Today has been a good day. For those of you “not in the know”, I have been on a pregnancy-and-depression-fueled hiatus for about this entire year (that would be 2017, for those of you in the future…or past).

2017-07-15 16.59.20

My little chef!

First I was pregnant with my second child (see below), and then I had this toddler following me around, who people tell me I’m responsible for. I gotta make sure he eats, sleeps, and doesn’t kill himself. That’s about it. Not difficult, you might say. Well, let’s just agree to disagree on that.

anigif_optimized-28150-1440411350-1

No, thanks sassy parental judgers

So, I have been CRAVING to write so bad for weeks now. It’s just itching at me. Here and there in between screaming babies and those rare moments of peace, I’ll quickly load my Pages app on my iPhone, open a blank page and write some of the scenes happening in my head. Or, when I have a good 45 minutes of time, I’m steadily building the characters for two of my upcoming stories. It may not be much, but…

It is only the beginning. 

The pages are churning around in my head like a propeller wheel. I’m ready to write my next book.

WHICH UPCOMING BOOK(s)?

Some of you are shouting from behind your computer screens.

Well, you’re going to have to wait some more. Because, I’m not telling! I’m going to keep it one big secret (for now). Although, the two books won’t be much of a surprise to anyone! I also don’t want to disappoint anyone in case the story I’m working on isn’t the one you want right now. 

What I can reveal is that I have been churning on a vampire named Aiden from the Bellum Sisters and Jo MacKellen (whose stories is not as close to the surface for me; this one needs to simmer longer!) and, oh yeah, Kane and Tabitha have already begun their story (The Untouchables #5).

WRITING NEWS

I am currently trying to see about hiring a babysitter to sit my two babies for me for a few days a week. This would free up some excellent time for me to get back to work and have a novel completed within six months! I am so excited about this and will post more if, in fact, I do end up getting a sitter. Then, it’s back to writing! WOOHOO!

2017-07-23 23.25.44And this little SQUISHY gift from above is my beautiful Ellie. She smiles so much and let’s me know all that hard work was worth it!

Thanks for listening. I’ll be back in the next few weeks with my next upcoming sale on THE BELLUM SISTERS BUNDLE! Please stay tuned.

One thought on “Getting back into the swing of things!

  1. I am so happy to hear that you are going to start writing again. Your babies are gorgeous and you seem like a very loving mother. I can’t wait for your next book!!!!

Write something awesome here....

