Giveaway & Interview with Urban Fantasy author Brynn Myers

Hello, readers!

I have had the pleasure to interview another fabulous author whom I just love. I hope you enjoy her interview and learn about her fascinating new series. After the interview, she is graciously offering five free copies of her book Entasy!

1. What’s one habit you have while writing? (i.e. listening to music, drinking coffee, rambling to yourself, writing in bed, on paper, etc.)

I have always had to have noise in the background. I usually turn the T.V. on in my office and find a show that won’t be too distracting.

2. What made you want to become a writer?

I had no idea I wanted to be a writer. I’ve always had stories in my head and often wondered how they would play out if they actually occurred, but that was it until I joined a book group on Shelfari. For fun, we took traits of our favorite characters and created our own unique personas. It was then that Kira, now Kylah, was born. 😀 I was drawn into creating stories from that moment on. I clearly fell down the rabbit hole without another thought and have been writing ever since.

3. Tell us about your debut-novel, Entasy. What kind of book is it and what’s it about?

Entasy is the prequel to the Prophecies of The Nine series. It was meant to be the backstory of Kylah’s life…her modern life and the life she had no idea existed. Entasy is a big teaser…it leaves a lot of questions hanging but I will be clearing up any and all confusion in January. 😀

Kylah is the granddaughter of two Celtic goddesses but due to a tragedy Kylah’s memories were taken to protect her. She has no idea who she really is but soon she will find out…soon she will have to confront her past in order to save her future.

4. Did you model your characters after anyone in particular?

LOL! Well, I can honestly say that have added traits or characteristics of those close to me into my characters. I have some amazing people in my life and it seemed perfectly logical to make them a part of my artistic creation.

5. What inspired you to write Entasy?

When Kira and Dex, the original names of Kylah and Aerric, were born, they were both vampires. Dex sired Kira and things went from there, but as these characters evolved in my mind, I no longer saw them as vampires. So, when I combined the traits of the original characters with my love of Celtic mythology, boom…Kylah and Aerric were born and Obsydian and the rest of The Nine were added them to the mix to create the Prophecies series.

6. When is the sequel to Entasy coming out and can you tell us about it?

Redemption is the first book in the series. It takes place weeks after where Entasy left off. A lot happened to Kylah in Entasy and now she will have to figure out her place amongst her family and The Nine. Redemption will clear up the many questions that the prequel left hanging and of course create more. *smirk* Entasy was told in the first person perspective to let the reader try and get into the mind of those who will have a driving force in this series. The rest of the series (nine more books) will all be told from third person point of view.

Redemption by Brynn Myers

Kylah’s mind has been freed and her power unleashed. She is once again the loose cannon she was two hundred years ago. Everyone she loves is waiting for her to take her rightful place among The Nine. But if Kylah can’t control her guilt, her anger, and her conflicting desires, she may yet again ruin the lives of those she loves.

After spending two hundred years thinking his mate was dead, Aerric finally has the love of his life back in his arms and in his bed. But after realizing Kylah willingly made the choice to leave him all those years ago, his heaven quickly turned to hell. Truths are revealed and tempers flare, leaving their happily ever after on the verge of ashes.

Thank you so much for letting me interview you, Brynn! It was great to learn about your series. It’s such a unique idea, and I love hearing more about your books.

Find out more about Brynn’s books:

www.brynnmyers.com   Facebook   Twitter

Find her books on: Amazon   B&N   All Romance eBooks

GIVEAWAY TIME

Follow the link to the Rafflecopter giveaway. Brynn Myers is giving away 5 copies of Entasy! Hurry now, you have 4 days left to enter!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

10 thoughts on “Giveaway & Interview with Urban Fantasy author Brynn Myers

Write something awesome here....

