The Alpha of Your Dreams – Alpha Male Blog Hop

What is your favorite thing about Alpha Heroes? Well, we authors are ready to share our favorite Alpha Males, our favorite things about them, and everything sexy and heated about those Alpha Males you can think of. *wink* Starting on Friday and ending on Oct 22nd, over 200 Authors and Bloggers will share their favorite things about those sexy men we know and love.

And while we do that, we are EACH doing a giveaway. Yep. There will be over 200 giveaways on each blog hosted by that Author or Blogger. We have THREE grand prizes. You as a reader can go to EACH blog and comment with your email address and be entered to win. Yep, you can enter over 200 times! But that’s not all….

Now what are those prizes?

1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet

2nd Grand Prize: A $130 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

3rd Grand Prize: The following Swag Pack!

THE ALPHA OF YOUR DREAMS

He’s covered with muscles. His voice is deep and causes shivers down your body. His eyes are intense and knowing. He’s smart, funny, strong, violent, powerful, demanding, controlling, selfish, and most of all, he wants one woman—only one. He is the Alpha Male.

An Alpha male is possessive, wanting the heroine only for himself; or, if he shares, it must be with someone he trusts to have his back at all times. He should be strong, seductive, and wicked. He should say things that make our toes curl and our heart pound, things that would make you blush if said amidst company.

What may make you prefer the Alpha Males from ones book series over another comes down to your personal preference. Do you like your Alpha’s snarky, sarcastic and funny? Does it make you flip the pages faster when he’s violent, especially in protecting or rescuing his woman? Do you like him smart or more primitive? There are so many possibilities here, and I think that’s why we don’t get sick of reading about Alpha Males. They change, they evolve, they’re different from writer to writer and series to series. But they are always bad-ass, unapologetic, and they always want the heroine, even if he doesn’t want to want her.

For me, I’ve taken an array of my favorite versions of the Alpha Male and wrote them into stories. I have even more scratching to get out of my head to which I have to ruthlessly shove them down and tell them to wait their turn!

Watching them come to life and seeing how their female counterpoints quip with the alpha back and forth in a match of wits and strength is the ultimate glory. Reading the tension grow between the alpha and the woman he wants or hates to want is what makes me fly through the pages. With this theory in mind, I created The Bellum Sisters Trilogy.

In book one, Chains of Frost, a funny and independent succubus finds a challenge in the icy, stoic demeanor of vampire commander Tyrian en Kulev. He’s sexy beyond belief; with a look he can make her blood pump, and with a touch he can command her body until she craves more. And she does—a lot more—even as he tries to shut her out to protect himself. Tyrian is strong, powerful, smart, and deep inside, lonely.

In Bonds of Fire and Ties That Bind, the final two books in The Bellum Sisters Trilogy, we see a shapeshifter Alpha named Lyonis Keelan who will stop at nothing to get his woman—Willow Bellum. He is controlling, possessive to the point of smothering, and strong enough mentally and physically to dominate the strong and resistant Willow Bellum. Yet, he has a kind and generous heart that Willow cannot deny touches her. In Ties That Bind, the Alpha, a demon named Telal Demuzi, is resistant, sarcastic, and has a strong wall of willpower to resist the charming Lily Bellum. Luckily, she’s persistent and will not stop until she captures his heart. Telal’s disinterested attitude wavers and his true motives and big heart shines through to Lily.

But, just having these strong masculine traits in a man would make him fall flat. There must be depth and dimension to him. Women don’t want a chest beating ape of a man, right ladies? So we have to ask questions.

Why is the strong shapeshifter violent? What causes him to get violent when he sees a woman in pain? What drives him with the need to hurt the one who hurt the female? In the case of Tyrian and his loneliness, it’s up to Chloe to discover why this vampire commander, a leader of a vampire army, is lonely. He’s gorgeous and smart, strong in ways other men would envy, and he could have any woman waiting at his feet. So why doesn’t he? That’s up to Chloe to learn, and that’s the challenge that Tyrian must overcome in order to accept a second chance at life and love.

Alpha males can come in many different shapes and forms. They can be a sexy, bad ass police officer, or a supernatural vampire. We’ve all read and devoured the stories of these Alpha Males and we will continue to read them because they call to us on an earthly level. They are what we crave.

So, tell me readers, who are your favorite Alpha Males. One of my favorites, aside from Tyrian, Lyonis, and Telal from The Bellum Sisters Trilogy, would have to be Lothaire from Kresley Cole. He’s a man who will not apologize for his wrong doings. He’s lethal, sexy and you can’t help but root for him.

PRIZE TIME!

 In honor of the Alpha Male blog hop being hosted by Carrie Ann at her blog, I am giving away three copies of Chains of Frost. Your book will be sent in ebook format (PDF or ePUB) so you can read it however you want. Just leave a comment stating who your favorite Alpha Male is and be sure to leave your email so I can notify you if you win! The winner will be picked randomly from Random.org the day following the end of the blog hop (Oct. 23).

Find The Bellum Sisters Trilogy at:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Smashwords

Want to learn more about The Bellum Sisters Trilogy? Follow this link.

Don’t forget about the grand prizes Carrie Ann is giving away. Just go to each of the blogs on Carrie Ann’s blog and leave comments and follow the hop!  The grand prize winner will receive a Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet.

Now, don’t stop here. There are many other blog along on the Blog Hop and many are giving away wonderful prizes! Follow the links below to follow along the blog hop and win books, swag, or other great prizes!

21.
40.
65.
121.
123.
134.
147.
149.
188.
205.
207.
209.
226.

70 thoughts on “The Alpha of Your Dreams – Alpha Male Blog Hop

  1. In real life alpha males are tiresome and should be avoided like the Plague. In fiction I prefer the alpha male this way: fairly androgynous, seriously psychotic, extremely intelligent, preferably extraterrestrial but not too alien if you know what I mean (acid blobs are out), knows archery, and, very, very important: is a non-smoker.

    • Oh, I love this and I love how specific your list is. I love all of that, especially the archery since I used to be an archer. Sounds like he’d make a great sci-fi/futuristic story–which are a big weakness of mine. I’m a huge fan of Nathalie Gray. I think she does it wonderfully.

  2. i am absolutely in love with 4 different alphas from over the years,lol. and i always compare the others in books to them, don’t mean to, but i read something and automatically think, oh..so n so would have done this or said that. anyhow, my top 4 alphas are:
    1. jerricho barrons / fever series by karen marie moning
    2. joshua barrington / blood and light series by rue volley
    3. rome kategan / the kategan alphas by you, lol.
    and an oldie but a goodie,lol.
    4. lestsat de lioncourt / the vampire chronicles by anne rice

    • I know what you mean! It gets hard to decide. I made my decision of favorite alpha males based on books I love to re-read, because I just love seeing that hero and heroine again and again. Such as in Lothaire by Kresley Cole or Caressed by Ice by Nalini Singh. *sigh*

  3. I love an alpha hero who isn’t afraid of a strong female. My favorite alphas are Linda Howards’ Mackenzies…yummy. And Cherise Sinclair’s Doms from her Shadowlands series.
    Qwillia
    email: qwilliarain AT gmail DOT com

    • Oh my, Linda Howard is one of my favorite writers for a great hero and strong female lead. Her pages burn in your fingertips. I man who isn’t afraid of a strong female can make a very sexy story!

    • I love beta males, too! Especially when put in a book with an alpha male. For instance, if the alpha is a secondary character. Then you can really see the balance of positive and negative qualities of each man together.

  4. I love all alpha males (at least in books). I don’t think I could deal with an alpha all the time in real life. My favorite right now is probably Damian from Kallypso Masters’ Nobody’s Perfect.

    kesummer69(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. I love Alphas, because I need someone as confident and dominant as me to be an equal in our relationship – I hate the feeling as if partner is less powerful than me and cannot make it without me.

    My favourite Alpha male is Gabriel from Annette Curtis Klause’s Blood and Chocolate, because he’s strong, confident and willing to fight for what he wants.

    Thanks for doing this!

    Rachel (oceanrebel333 [at] gmail [dot] com)

  6. I have read some of the books from the Shadowlands series and am quite taken with those alphas, especially Damian.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  7. Right now my favorite alpha is Adam from the Mercy Thompson series. But that changes depending on my mood or what I am reading.

    Thanks for participating in the hop!

    dmr8888 at yahoo dot com

  8. I like to mix em up when I read..but one of my fav alpha is Roarke from Nora Roberts books 🙂

    Thanks for the hoppin fun !

    ~Kym
    flwrs4ever(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. Why I love Alpha Males is no real surprise! The perfect Alpha Male for me could be a Vampire, a Scottish Laird, an English Rogue/Gentleman, a Werewolf or Shape-shifter, or a Knight. He’s the rogue who thinks he can’t be reformed into a gentleman. He’s the rough and scarred Scottish laird that has a heart of gold. He’s the werewolf or shape-shifter that needs to heal an aching heart because it took him years to find his true mate. He’s the vampire who has waited decades for that special someone’s blood to sing to him and wake him up. And he’s the knight who can defeat the enemy with a quick swing of his sword, but can’t see the love in front of his face. My Alpha Male has eyes that can see into your soul and are as blue as the sea, or as black as a storm. He’s tall and brooding. His heart can enfold you into its grasp and make you fall in love when he gives it to you freely and completely. He is protective and passionate. In the end he is the one that makes your heart jump and butterflies fly in your stomach, and still kiss you until your legs melt!

    Angelheart618@gmail.com

  10. I have no idea how I’d pick my favorite, as I have too many. But I can give you a run down of what I do like!
    I totally love the over confident, strong willed, somewhat over-bearing protective Alpha. With that said, he also needs to have ‘the looks’ I so love: dark longish hair, over 6’3″, green eyes with long black eyelashes, a killer smile, and dimples are a bonus. Don’t forget that muscular physique. No doubt he’ll have a cocky attitude with all that greatness above, which I also love, but he better have some Snark in his sense of humor. I need to laugh AND want to kick his a$$ at the same time. LOL
    Thanks so much for the chance at your giveaway!
    Sebrina_Cassity at yahoo dot com

  11. One of my favorites is Zarek from Dance with the Devil (Sherrilyn Kenyon) because beneath his forbidding exterior is a caring heart.
    bituin76 AT hotmail DOT com

  12. i love whoever im reading at the time, if i dont fall in love with the hero theres no point in reading the story, ive read some wonderful ones over 40 years, but i will have to say that reading Tarzan at 14 ruined me for lesser heroes after. julie.beasley@btinternet.com.

  13. My favorite Alpha Male is Xavier (from my Existence series). I am also quite partial to Dr. Gregory House (of the tv show House M.D.), Sheriff Carter (of the tv show Eureka), and Chief (from “The Laughing Man” in JD Salinger’s Nine Stories).

    Great blog! Your books sound interesting.

    j.lennidorner AT facebook DOT com

  14. I am so glad Chains of Frost is the grand prize. It went on my TBR list already before even getting to that part! While I like different alphas with each book I read, my favorite (for now lol) has to be Damon Salvatore from The Vampire Diaries. I love the sarcastic, arrogant sense of humor! He is right up my alley! Thanks for being a part of the blog hop! I am loving it although my TBR list has become overwhelming!
    Best Wishes,
    Marlena
    charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

    • Thank you, Marlena! I hope if you do get around to reading Chains of Frost that you love it! You know, I’ve never watched The Vampire Diaries but I think I need to. I was hesitant to try it at first because it seemed promising but I was afraid it’d let me down. Now I think there are several of the series on Netflix. I think I’ll have to do a marathon! 😀

  15. I like the Masters at Arms series. Or Eric from the Sookie books. The intelligent and resourceful type are my kind of alpha.

    rfg dot wwe at gmail dot com

  16. My favorite alpha at the moment (it changes often) is Rourke from the In Death series. He’s got all the good qualities of an alpha and none of the downfalls.

    Jyl22075 at gmail.com

  17. My favorite alpha changes often because I read a lot of things, lol. Right now it’s actually a manga character~ Kaname from Vampire Knight 🙂

    MostlyMisha[at]gmail[dot]com

  18. mmmmm so many alphas…. and everyone is reminding me of the really good ones! :o) I think Roarke from J.D. Robb’s “In Death” series will always have to be my favorite… But Kallypso Masters’ boys of Masters at Arms are amazing, and I am loving Cherise Sinclair’s Doms at Club Shadowlands are pretty hot! My favorite quote I heard at another blog is “I like dominant with a little bit of kink”… That is my kinda alpha male!

  19. Some of my favorite would have to be Dare, Trace, Jackson, & Spencer from Lori Foster’s Men Who Walk The Edge of Honor series & Ash, Sin, Dev, & Fang from Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark-Hunter series & also the men from Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark series & Kresley Cole’s Black Dagger Brotherhood men 🙂
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  20. That book looks incredibly amazing! Thanks for the giveaway!

    Alpha males are the best….strong, independent, fiercely protective, but on the inside they are nothing but a big ol’ teddy bear! I love the way their mouths talk filthy, but their eyes portray their sensitive sweet. They can be rough and tough in the bedroom, but still have the gentle caress of an attentive and protective lover. It’s all in the heart…..alpha males are the best!

    Jack Gordon from Liz Crowe’s REALTOR series rocks!

    Thanks for participating in the hop!

    molly at reviewsbymolly dot com

    • Thank you, Molly! Oh yes, that’s exactly how I like my alpha men. I love a dirty mouths. It’s a real weakness of mine. You really nailed it. I think it’s those moments of gentleness, of sweetness, that really creates the whole package. *sigh* He sounds dreamy.

  21. I love Alpha males who are strong and protecitve!
    What a great blog hop Alpha males are my favorite!
    One of my favorite Alpha males is Decebal from The Grey Wolves Series by Quinn Loftis!
    Thank you for the great giveaway!
    Latisha D
    tishajean@ charter.net

  22. I love your book covers! I think a good Alpha character must have strength, compassion, and above all, confidence 🙂 My favorite Alpha hero is Adam from Patricia Briggs’ Mercedes Thompson series. Thanks for being in the hop!

    jochibi AT yahoo DOT com

  23. Can’t pick just one! Needs to be strong but not unyielding. Sexy, brawny with a hidden sense of humor….even if it’s on the edgy side. Above all…honor and loyalty. Especially towards his mate.

  24. I love alpha heros. So hot! 🙂 I love how dominant, possessive, loyal and protective they are. Thank you for the awesome hop and giveaway! This is so much fun!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Write something awesome here....

